Need someone to have your dog for the day while on holiday in the Forest or any other reason?

Being a keen camper myself, I enjoy taking my dogs on holiday with me and enjoy taking them out for lovely long walks. However, there can be days when I would like to go shopping, visit a museum or enjoy activities where my furry friends wouldn't be welcome and I would appreciate somewhere I could leave them, knowing they would be walked, well looked after and have a lovely day without me. I offer this service to holiday makers or others in the Forest of Dean area and offer either a collection service from your accommodation once we've met and you are happy to leave your best friend with me or you can visit my home where your dog will be for the day in between walkies with me and any other dogs in my care. If you'd like to bring your dog to me, let me know and I can provide detailed directions to get to me.

I aim to provide a personalised 'home from home' day boarding service and am licenced to accommodate a maximum of 4 dogs at any one time that have been assessed as compatible to socialise in a home environment and with my dog. Note that I don't advertise this as 'doggy day care' but day boarding within my home which will include 2 walks, feeds and medicines if required.

Day boarding is for a maximum of 8 hours with collection or delivery times/details to be agreed for each owner.

Day boarding for 1 dog - from £22 per day payable either by online banking or cash

Day boarding for 2 dogs from the same household - from £35 per day 

Variations to the above (e.g. half day boarding) can be agreed with owners prior to boarding.

I hold a home boarding licence as issued by the Forest of Dean District Council and also relevant insurance - certificates are on display in my home and can be provided on request. Please see my T's and C's page for details/the form I require for the safety of your dog and others in my care.

* Online payments accepted in advance by either Paypal or online bank transfers. Details provided on request.